May 7 | The Hotel UMD, College Park, Maryland

Common Criteria Day will return in 2024. Following is the agenda from the previous event.

Monday, May 9

Presented the day before the CSfC Conference

08:00-09:00 Registration

09:00 – 10:30 Conference Session

Introduction and Overview

09:00 Overview of the Common Criteria Certification Process, Working with Testing Labs (R0a) Kevin Micciche, Manager, Trust and Assurance, Aruba, A Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co.
09:30 Common Criteria and NIAP (R0b) Shantel Powell, Deputy Director, National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP)
10:00 Crypto Validations: NIST and NIAP (R0c) Shaunak Shah, CCTL Manager, Intertek Acumen Security

10:30-11:00 Networking Break in Exhibits

11:00-12:30 Conference Session

Meeting Federal Requirements

11:00 Mobile Application Compliance (R1a) Angelos Stavrou, DHS S&T Research Performer, Kryptowire; Lillian Herrera, US Department of Homeland Security
11:30 Leveraging Common Criteria Work for FedRamp (R1b) Ravi Jagannathan, Lead Security Compliance Engineer, Cloudera
12:00 Certification Strategy: EAL vs CPP (R2c) Nithya Rachamadugu, VP, Cybersecurity Certification, DEKRA

12:30–13:30 Lunch in Exhibit Area

13:30-15:00 Conference Session

CC in Practice (ITCs & CPPs)

13:30 What are Technical Communities, and Why Should I Care? The Care and Feeding of Protection Profile (R2b) Brian Wood, Program Manager for Security Certifications, Google
14:00 Cloudy with a Chance of Evaluating? Common Criteria in the Cloud–an Update on the Technical Working Group’s Progress (R3a) Joshua Brickman, Senior Director, Security Evaluations, Oracle
14:30 Scoping to Control Cost of CC Evaluations (R3b) Kevin Steiner, US Lab Manager, Lightship Security

15:00-15:30 Networking Break in Exhibits

15:30-17:00 Conference Session

CC in Practice (CC Outlook)

15:30 Working to Preserve the Common in Common Criteria (R3a) Alicia Squires, Global Certifications Team – Manager, FIPS/Common Criteria, Cisco Systems
16:00 Summary Panel Discussion: The Future of Common Criteria (R3b) Moderator: Nithya Rachamadugu, VP, Cybersecurity Certification, DEKRA

17:00 Adjourn